Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Catchup Service : We have a number of videos that have been recorded from our on-line talks. So in case you missed them or perhaps would just like to review them click here to view the list of titles. Clicking through will play the recording via YouTube.

Date Time EventDetails
Saturday 26th September 2020 16:00 Saturday Matinee3D Moon
Saturday 26th September 2020 10:00 CYA 7-11 by ZoomBack to the Future
Monday 5th October 2020 19:15 CYA 11+Black Holes
Wednesday 7th October 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Wednesday 14th October 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Saturday 17th October 2020 16:00 Saturday Matinee3D Space
Wednesday 21st October 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Wednesday 28th October 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Saturday 31st October 2020 10:00 CYA 7-11 by ZoomAstronomical Extinctions
Monday 2nd November 2020 19:15 CYA 11+Beyond the Solar System
Wednesday 4th November 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Saturday 7th November 2020 16:00 Saturday MatineeGamma Ray Bursts
Wednesday 11th November 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Wednesday 18th November 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Saturday 21st November 2020 16:00 Saturday MatineeBlack Holes
Wednesday 25th November 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Saturday 28th November 2020 10:00 CYA 7-11 by ZoomMeteors and Meteorites
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Wednesday 9th December 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live
Wednesday 16th December 2020 20:00 ZoomcastThe Night Sky Live

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

(c) CAA 2010-2020 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers website by Paul Fellows

smalllogo