Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Catchup Service : We have a number of videos that have been recorded from our on-line talks. So in case you missed them or perhaps would just like to review them click here to view the list of titles. Clicking through will play the recording via YouTube.

Date Time EventDetails
Wednesday 29th April 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyStars and Planets
Wednesday 6th May 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyThe Inner Solar System
Wednesday 13th May 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyThe Outer System
Wednesday 20th May 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyComets and Meteors
Wednesday 27th May 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyThe Milky Way and other Galaxies
Saturday 30th May 2020 10:00 CYA 7-11 by ZoomSuperdense Stuff
Monday 1st June 2020 19:15 CYA 11+ by ZoomGreat Telescopes
Wednesday 3rd June 2020 20:00 Intro to AstronomyThe Universe - Origins and Fate
Wednesday 10th June 2020 20:00 ZoomcastShooting Stars: Observing the Deep Sky with Imaging
Wednesday 17th June 2020 20:00 ZoomcastSaving Apollo 13
Saturday 27th June 2020 10:00 CYA 7-11 by ZoomTBA
Monday 1st July 2020 19:15 CYA 11+ by ZoomTBA

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

(c) CAA 2010-2020 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers website by Paul Fellows

smalllogo