Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Date Time EventDetailsSpeaker
Friday 20th April 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingBlack HolesDr Davide Fiacconi
Wednesday 16th May 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Friday 18th May 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingIn Search of the Goddess Of The DawnAndy Green
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 30th May 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 6th June 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 13th June 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Friday 15th June 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingVoyagerPaul Money
Wednesday 20th June 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 27th June 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 11th July 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Wednesday 18th July 2018 20:00 CourseIntroduction to AstronomyCAA & IoA
Friday 20th July 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingLive Long aand ProsperAnn Bonnell
Friday 17th August 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingGaiaFloor van Leeuwen
Saturday 18th August 2018 11:00 CAA visitMullard Radio Astronomy ObservatoryPeter Doherty
Friday 21th September 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingBig Telescopes to search for life on other planetsDr Ian Parry
Friday 19th October 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingBlack Hole FormationColin DeGraf
Friday 16th November 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingGalaxies in the early UniverseRoberto Mailino
Friday 21st December 2018 20:00 Speaker MeetingIron MeteoritesDavid Bryant

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

CAA 2010 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers

smalllogo