Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Date Time EventDetailsSpeaker
Friday 15th February 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Voyager Mission (part 2)Paul Money
Friday 22nd February 2019 17:30 StargazingCity StargazingCAA
Friday 15th March 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Michael Penston LectureProf.Wynn Evans
Saturday 16th March 2019 19:00 MoonwatchInstitute of Astronomy moonwatchCAA-IoA
Saturday 23rd March 2019 14:00 Open DayInstitute of Astronomy open dayCAA-IoA
Friday 12th April 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTBD
Friday 17th May 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingDiamond Aniversary of the CAADr. Carolin Crawford
Friday 21st June 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingSolar Eclipse StudyMariusz Krukar
Friday 19th July 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTBD
Friday 16th August 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingQuasarsProf.Paul Hewitt
Friday 20th September 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTBD
Friday 18th October 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingHawking and the Edge of PhysicsPaul Fellows
Friday 15th November 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTBD
Friday 20th December 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTBD

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

CAA 2010 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers

smalllogo