Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Date Time EventDetailsSpeaker
Friday 15th March 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Restless GalaxyProf.Wynn Evans
Saturday 16th March 2019 19:00 MoonwatchInstitute of Astronomy moonwatchCAA-IoA
Saturday 23rd March 2019 14:00 Open DayInstitute of Astronomy open dayCAA-IoA
Saturday 30th March 2019 09:45 Trip to IMAXHubble 3DNASA
Friday 12th April 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingAre We Alone in the UniverseProf. Brad Gibson
Saturday 27th April 2019 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupSpace TelescopesCAA
Friday 17th May 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingDiamond Aniversary of the CAADr. Carolin Crawford
Saturday 25th May 2019 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupJupiterCAA
Tuesday 11th June 2019 07:30 SteamingSteam Driving at BressinghamBressingham Staff
Friday 21st June 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingSolar Eclipse StudyMariusz Krukar
Saturday 29th June 2019 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupThe Hidden UniverseCAA
Friday 19th July 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe AntikytheraJohn Lancashire
Saturday 27th July 2019 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupApollo 11CAA
Friday 16th August 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingQuasarsProf.Paul Hewitt
Friday 27th September 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingCold Dark MatterDr. Julian Onions
Friday 18th October 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingHawking and the Edge of PhysicsPaul Fellows
Friday 15th November 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingTracing Black Holes using LOFARDr.Judith Croston
Friday 20th December 2019 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Star of BethlehemProf. David Hughes

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

CAA 2010 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers

smalllogo